توفر حزمة Jialan - شركة Bag Company و Bag هدية الصانع خدمات التصميم

الصفحة الرئيسية   |   مركز المعلومات   |   أخبار   |  

يبغب زيادة في الطلب من الورق المقوى

يبغب زيادة في الطلب من الورق المقوى

2021-06-04



ورقة دولية تجعل واحدة في كل ثلاثة صناديق في الولايات المتحدة، وتتعامل مع بقية الصناعة - تعامل مع ضغط العرض وسط قلق أكبريمكن أن تواجه الشركات قريبا نقص من الورق المقوىوبعد


وقال توماس ريان، مدير الاتصالات المؤسسية في الورقة الدولية، إن السبب كان متعدد الأوجه."كقيود كوفي بدأت تخفيف، بدأ الاقتصاد في التقاط البخار،" قال من الداخل."بعد ذلك، بدأت العواصف الشتوية، وبدأت المدخلات بالضيق - بالنسبة لنا، الألياف، المشتقات البترولية، المشتقات البترولية مثل المواد الكيميائية للمواد اللاصقة. ثم، أضف سوق العمل الضيق إلى المزيج."


خلال دعوة أرباح في أبريل، استجاب الرئيس التنفيذي للورقة الدولية، مارك ساتون، على سؤال محلل حول الطلب بقوله أن مخزون الحاويات والكرتون المموج هو"أقل من نحن'د أحب أن تكون."


وفي مقابلة مع CNBC في 6 مايو، قال سوتون:"هناك [هي] عدم النقص من الورق المقوى، ولكن سلسلة التوريد ممتدة جدا الآن."


النسب في التجارة الإلكترونية أثناء الوباء، عندما يبقى الأمر الأمريكيون الذين يبقون في المنزل يختارون المتسوقين على الإنترنت بشكل متزايد، أدى إلى طلب غير مسبوق على الورق المقوى المموجوبعد


في نهاية مارس، ذكرت صحيفة وول ستريت جورنال سعر الحاويات يرتفع وأن الموردين قد حذر العملاء من توقع الاتجاهوبعد وذكرت منشور تجاري، أخبار لب اللب، أنه في عام 2021،"ارتفعت أسعار اللب العالمية لمدة ثلاثة أشهر من العام الحالي بنسبة 30٪." 


بالإضافة إلى الطلب، أسفرت العواصف الشتوية في الجزء الجنوبي من الولايات المتحدة عن ورقة دولية تخسر 145000 طن من إنتاج الحاويات. وقال ساتون المحللين في دعوة الأرباح في نهاية أبريل"تتضمن العمليات والتكلفة حوالي 55 مليون دولار تأثير من العاصفة الشتوية."


قدمت مورد أمازون كبير، ورقة دولية في عام 2017 حوالي نصف الصناديق المستخدمة من قبل العملاق التكنولوجي، وفقا لتمويل ياهو. لم يرد متحدث باسم الأمازون على الفور طلبا للتعليق على إمداداته من الورق المقوى.


ال"تأثير الأمازون،" وفقا للأوقات المالية، هو عامل واحد وراء نقص من الورق المقوى في المملكة المتحدة، حيث يقول العديد من أصحاب الأعمال الأصغر أنهم قد ارتفعوا من السوق العاصفة من قبل عملاق التجارة الإلكترونية. 


دانيال نورديجاردين، شريك في ماكينزي& شركة'خط خدمة التعبئة والتغليف، وقال إدارة العرض في مارس أن بعض تجار التجزئة ينظرون إلى بدائل بلاستيكية لتغليف الورق المقوى"بسبب الوضع النادر." ومع ذلك، فإنه وغيرها من اللاعبين في الصناعة لا'توقع حاجة البلاستيك إلى الأبد، فقط حتى تستقر سلسلة التوريد ويمكن للشركات أن تبني جردها"الذهب البيج،" كما دعا سم يسمى ذلك. 


Terry Webber، المدير التنفيذي للتغليف في الغابة الأمريكية& جمعية الورق، وقال في بيان ذلك"ارتفع إنتاج الحاويات في مارس بنسبة 9٪ مقارنة مع 2020 مارس،" عندما ضرب الوباء الولايات المتحدة. AF.&ذكرت السلطة الفلسطينية أيضا أن الصناديق هي التعبئة أكثر تدويرها في الولايات المتحدة، والتي يمكن أن تساعد في الحفاظ على سلسلة التوريد المستدامة لكل من تجار التجزئة والعملاء. 


الورقة الدولية'النهج القضوع للقضية، في ريان، يستثمر في"الحجم المناسب" التعبئة والتغليف. باستخدام الشركة'قم بتشغيل منصة خدمة EBOS والمصممين والمحللين خوارزمية لتحديد أسلوب أكثر كفاءة من التعبئة والتغليف للشحن.


"في المتوسط، نحن'لقد خفضت المساحة غير المستخدمة [حول] 14٪ باستخدام هذه الأدوات،" ريان قال."الآن لمربع واحد، قد لا يبدو ذلك كثيرا، ولكن عندما تضاعف ذلك بمقدار الملايين من الشحنات، فإن 14٪ هو رقم كبير."


دردشة على الإنترنت 编辑模式下无法使用
دردشة على الإنترنت inputting

Jialan Package - Paper bag company provides design and production services to meet all your needs.

Home   |   INFO CENTER   |   News   |  

A surge in cardboard demand is causing a supply squeeze for box makers amid the online-shopping boom

A surge in cardboard demand is causing a supply squeeze for box makers amid the online-shopping boom

2021-06-04



International Paper makes one in every three boxes in the US, and it — along with the rest of the industry — is dealing with supply squeezes amid larger concern that manufactures could soon face a cardboard shortage.


Thomas Ryan, the director of corporate communications at International Paper, said that the reason was multifaceted. "As COVID restrictions began to loosen, the economy started to pick up steam," he told Insider. "Then, the winter storms hit, and inputs began to get tight – for us, fiber, recovered fiber, petroleum derivatives such as chemicals for adhesives. Then, add a tight labor market to the mix."


During an earnings call in April, the CEO of International Paper, Mark Sutton, responded to an analyst question about demand by saying that inventory of containerboard and corrugated cardboard is "lower than we'd like it to be."


And in an interview with CNBC on May 6, Sutton said: "There [are] not cardboard shortages, but the supply chain is very stretched right now."


The spike in e-commerce during the pandemic, when those Americans staying at home increasingly opted to shop online, resulted in unprecedented demand for corrugated cardboard.


At the end of March, The Wall Street Journal reported that the price of containerboard is rising and that suppliers have warned customers to expect the trend to continue. And a trade publication, Pulp Paper News, reported that in 2021, "global prices for pulp for three months of the current year increased by 30%." 


In addition to the demand, the winter storms in the southern part of the US resulted in International Paper losing 145,000 tons of containerboard production. Sutton told analysts in the earnings call at the end of April that "operations and cost includes about $55 million impact from the winter storm."


A large Amazon supplier, International Paper in 2017 provided about half of the boxes used by the tech giant, according to Yahoo Finance. An Amazon spokesperson did not immediately respond to a request for comment about its cardboard supply.


The "Amazon effect," according to The Financial Times, is one factor behind a cardboard shortage in the United Kingdom, where many smaller business owners say they have been edged out of the squeezed market by the e-commerce giant. 


Daniel Nordigarden, a partner at McKinsey & Company's packaging service line, told Supply Management in March that some retailers are looking at plastic alternatives to cardboard packaging "due to a scarce situation." However, he and other industry players don't expect the need for plastic to last forever, just until the supply chain stabilizes and companies can build up their inventory of "beige gold," as SM called it. 


Terry Webber, executive director of packaging at the American Forest & Paper Association, said in a statement that "containerboard production in March increased 9% compared to March 2020," when the pandemic hit the US. The AF&PA also mentioned that boxes are the most recycled packaging in the US, which can help keep the supply chain sustainable for both retailers and customers. 


International Paper's approach to the issue, per Ryan, is investing in "right-size" packaging. Using the company's eBos service platform, designers and analysts run an algorithm to determine a more efficient style of packaging for the shipment.


"On average, we've reduced unused space by [around] 14% utilizing these tools," Ryan said. "Now for one box, that might not seem like much, but when you multiply that by millions of shipments, that 14% is a large number."


Chat Online
Chat Online
Chat Online inputting...
Sign in with: